Club Open Gym Times



TUESDAY: 4:00pm-8:00pm
THURSDAY: 4:00pm-8:00pm
FRIDAY: 7:00pm-10:00pm
SATURDAY: 10:00am-1:00pm
Latest News
UC Berkeley Polar Bear VII
Dec 13, 2013
Posted By: phoebe


Trophies will be awarded to all 1st, 2nd, and consolation place finishers (including As). Winners in flight A will be awarded cash prizes, as follows (prizes are per team):

Mens Singles Winner - $200
Mens Singles Runner-Up - $100
Mens Doubles Winner - $250
Mens Doubles Runner-Up - $100
Womens Singles Winner - $100
Womens Singles Runner-up - $50
Womens Doubles Winner - $150
Womens Doubles Runner-up - $75
Mixed Doubles Winner - $150
Mixed Doubles Runner-Up - $75

Please note that cash prizes can be increased or decreased depending on the number of entries received.

Please register at:
The deadline to register is January 10, 2014 at 11:59pm

Entry Fees:
$20 for the first event, $15 for each additional event; maximum of 4 events (2 per day).

The t-shirt design will be posted soon.

Flights: A, B, C, D Singles, Doubles, Mixed
Note: A & B Womens Singles & Doubles are contingent on entries received.
Draws will be capped at the discretion of the tournament directors.

Shuttles will be provided for flight A only.

Schedule of Events:
Saturday, 1/18
8:00 AM - 10:30 PM -> Doubles Registration and Tournament Play
Sunday, 1/19
8:00 AM - 10:30 PM -> Singles/Mixed Registration and Tournament Play
Note: final schedule with matches time will be released after registration closes

Tournament Co-Directors:
Stanley Hung, Patrick Long

Match times will be announced once draws have been released.

1. The tournament will be conducted in accordance with USAB regulations; in the event of an inconsistency, the decisions of the tournament director(s) are final.
2. Matches will be called directly onto court no earlier than 10 minutes before the scheduled starting time; players not ready to play 10 minutes after this announcement will be disqualified.
3. Food and drink (with the exception of water and gatorade) are not allowed inside the gym. Participants caught with food/drink will be disqualified immediately.
4. Consolation matches will be played one game to 21, with the exception of semi-finals and finals.
5. Each player in a doubles partnership must register; a doubles partnership will not be considered as registered until the second partner has completed an online entry.
6. Seeding will be conducted by the tournament directors and will be done according to USAB ranking and prior tournament results. Concerns over this process can be voiced by contacting the tournament directors at
7. Players' flights may be altered at the discretion of the tournament directors to prevent players from playing below their skill level. Players must play within two consecutive flight levels for all events.
8. Regulations are subject to change by the tournament directors.

Posted By:
Smashapalooza Results
Aug 29, 2013
Posted By: phoebe

Hi everybody! Once again, I would like to thank all the participants of this year's Smashapalooza for coming out and spending your weekend with us! Also, thank you for being patient with us throughout the event. Without further ado, here are the results!


Singles (in order of 1st, 2nd, then 3rd)
A: Kerry Xu; Priscilla Long; Cally Chung
B: Cindy Yuan; Karen Ma; Tracy Chu
C: Michelle Zhang; Bianca Tam; Lucy Wang
D: Jasmine Lee; Angela Wu; Varsha Kumar

A: Thuy Hoang/Daphne Ng; Sharon Ng/Danae Long; Cally Chung/Stephanie Lam
B: Cally Chung/Stephanie Lam; Priscilla Long/Madeline Sporkert; Sarah Chang/Danice Long
C: Cindy Yuan/Michelle Zhang; Christine Wang/Lucy Wang; Vivian Dien/Linda Zhang
D: Jasmine Lee/Bianca Tam; Chew Chai/Roshni Iyer; Erika Sporkert/Annie Wang


Singles (in order of 1st, 2nd, then 3rd)
A: Raju Rai; Jeffrey Kuo; Justin Ma
B: Jan Banquiles; Chetan Potu; Louis Hinnant
C: Darren Lo; Gokul Kalyanasundaram; Ishan Shah
D: Julian Kwan; Van Pham; Sijie Wong

A: Howard Bach/Bo Zhao; Terrance Pang/Andy Quach; Ryan Ang/Max Zhang
B: Ken P/Peter Yam; Ryan Ang/Max Zhang; Ryan Tran/Eric You
C: Peter Chen/Justin Cheng; Darren Lo/Stephen Ding; Joshua Dao/Collin Yu
D: Emil Kurian/Wilson Yu; Nabin Lin/Jonathan Siu; Daniel Guo/Van Pham


A: Raju Rai/Jingyu Hong; Kyle Emerick/Thuy Hoang; Justin Ma/Cally Chung
B: Justin Ma/Cally Chung; Mason Jiang/Annie Xu; Ronald Koko/Tiffany Jianto
C: Andrew Tran/Lisa Chang; Long Trinh/Jennifer Yip; Jonathan Siu/Annie Zhen
D: Nabin Lin/Nancy Mei; Tri Tran/Jessica Soong; Johnjo Riguera/Nickie Hoang

We look forward to seeing everyone next year!

Smashapalooza VIII Final Draws And Schedule
Aug 16, 2013
Posted By: dominick




  • 8:00AM - DMS
  • 9:00AM - BMS
  • 10:00AM - CMS
  • 10:30AM - AMS
  • 11:30AM - DMX
  • 12:00PM - DWS
  • 12:30PM - BWS
  • 12:30PM - CWS
  • 1:00PM - AWS
  • 1:30PM - CMX
  • 2:00PM - AMX
  • 3:00PM - BMX


  • 8:00AM - DMD
  • 8:30AM - CMD
  • 10:00AM - AMD
  • 11:30AM - BMD
  • 12:30PM - DWD
  • 1:30PM - BWD
  • 2:30PM - CWD
  • 3:00PM - AWD

Come Play With Us

View Larger Map

Recreational Sports Facility
2301 Bancroft Way, Berkeley, CA 94704